Spontaneous Photography – Bananas 


It hit me like an explosion. An explosion of color! I was in Publix for milk, lemonade and bananas. I picked a bunch of bananas and grabbed one of those thin plastic fruit bags for transport. With bananas in one hand and the still closed bag in the other, I was one hand short, so I placed my yellow bananas atop a group of green bananas. Immediately, I saw The Picture! Just as immediately, I whipped out my Galaxy S5 and snapped a quick photo. Yes! Spontaneous Photography was born! 

Here’s how I created the term, in four words: Just Take the Shot! Simply put, when something interesting, creative and/or thought provoking grabs your attention, just take the shot! Before it gets away, you over think it or Life intrudes. You see, an image in Spontaneous Photography can be purely beautiful, even if no one really sees it… but You! 

Leave a Reply

